Super Moon aka Have it Your Way

I realized the other day when I was picking up a Target order after dark that I have not once, but twice mistaken the same Burger King sign next to it for the moon. The first time was a few years ago during a supermoon. Let it be known that I didn’t actually know what a supermoon was, but everyone seemed v excited about it, so I was also v excited. A quick Wikipedia search just informed me that that it is essentially a really big looking moon. Anyway, I was driving home, and I saw something huge and bright in the distance out of the corner of my eye, and I was in awe. There it was! How exciting! Well anyway I took another look and realized it was actually a Burger King sign that was really high up because it is right off the interstate. I am sure I did see the actual supermoon that night, but wouldn’t you know that I don’t actually remember it.

You’d think that I would learn after the first incident, but it happened again a few months ago. Once again, I was in awe over how big and bright the moon was, and once again I realized that I was looking at the same Burger King sign.

Any way, I hope my two loyal readers remember this the next time they see a Burger King sign. Have a great night!

One thought on “Super Moon aka Have it Your Way”

Leave a comment